Join our team. Are you ready to change the world? Find out more →

News & Blog

Wonder Women’s Award 2024

News & Blog

Celebrating Empowerment and Achievements

The Sustainable Development Council is thrilled to share the success of the Wonder Women’s Award 2024, held to honor the exceptional contributions and achievements of women across various fields. This prestigious event highlighted the remarkable efforts of women leaders, activists, educators, and professionals who have made significant impacts in their communities and industries.

Honorees and Their Contributions

We are proud to present the distinguished awardees of the Wonder Women’s Award 2024:

Dr. Srimathy Kesan

Founder – Space Kids India Recognized for her pioneering work in space education and inspiring young minds to explore the wonders of science and technology.

Dr. Sudha

Director – Dr. Agarwal’s Group Of Eye Hospitals, Principal – Dr. Agarwal’s Institute of Optometry, Trustee – Eye Research Centre Honored for her outstanding contributions to eye care and medical education.

J. Rekha Priyadarshini

Ex Salem Mayor – SC/ST Commission Member Acknowledged for her leadership and dedication to social justice and community service.

Gayathri Shankar

Head Equality, Diversity, Inclusion India Ramboll India Celebrated for her efforts in promoting equality, diversity, and inclusion in the workplace.

Mrs. Anitha Srinath

Psychologist – Social Activist Recognized for her advocacy and support for mental health and social causes.

Mrs. Lakshmi Balakrishnan

Founder Phoenix Education Foundation Honored for her work in advancing education and creating opportunities for underprivileged children.

Mrs. Sugandha Vel Murugan

JMD Subha Shree Solutions – Social Entrepreneur Acknowledged for her entrepreneurial spirit and contributions to social enterprise.

Mrs. Kalayanathy Satchithananthan

Juvenile Justice & Psychology Celebrated for her dedication to juvenile justice and psychological support for youth.

Mrs. Bhuvana Raj

Climate Educator – Environmentalist Recognized for her commitment to climate education and environmental conservation.

Dr. Shivauamaiyaal Premavathy

First Trans Woman Medical Faculty Honored for her trailblazing role in the medical field as the first trans woman medical faculty.

Ms. Porkodi Palaniappan

Founder Better Chances – NGO Acknowledged for her efforts in founding an NGO that provides better chances and support for the marginalized.

Dr. Rajameenakshi

Psychologist/Psychotherapist Celebrated for her contributions to mental health and psychotherapy.

Mrs. Devikala. V

Venthoorigal Foundation – Domestic Workers Trainer Recognized for her work in training and empowering domestic workers.

Mrs. T.R. Vijayalakshmi

Nexus PR Honored for her leadership in public relations and communications.

Mrs. KAS. Thara Sudhakar

President Padur Village Panchyat Acknowledged for her leadership and service in local governance.

Looking Forward to Future Endeavors

The Sustainable Development Council extends its heartfelt gratitude to all attendees and participants. We are especially thankful to the trustees who graced the event with their presence:

  • T. Priya Jemima – Founder and Managing Trustee Geo India Foundation
  • J. George – Trustee
  • T. N. Santhosh Kumar – Trustee
  • G. Dhananjai Golla – Trustee
  • D. Rekha Reddy – Trustee


The Wonder Women’s Award 2024 was a celebration of empowerment, resilience, and leadership. The event underscored the importance of recognizing and supporting women who are making a difference in the world. We look forward to continuing our efforts in promoting gender equality and celebrating the achievements of women everywhere.

Stay connected with the Sustainable Development Council for more updates and future events. Together, we can inspire and empower more women to reach their full potential.